BlogJet

Another blog writer application! This is my second try for a decent desktop blogging application..

This one seems good enough though! I don’t know if it was me, but the Windows Live Writer failed to automatically upload my pictures and also show them correctly at the same time on WordPress.(Update: I have just tried the new version of Windows Live Writer; and it successfully auto-uploaded a picture that I put in the post by drag and drop; which is great! I don’t why I had a problem before though, maybe it was a bug or something.)

So; I have just tried BlogJet..

With its spell checker, auto upload, post management, file attachments, smileys, and group posting it sure seems great!

 

Update: After WLW started to work with WordPress for me; I didn’t need another application. After all, BlogJet is not free. I am quite content with WLW and am using it for some time now. It has many cool features and best of all, it is free 🙂 Still though, if you are on a *nix environment, you might still need BlogJet; as WLW doesn’t work on those 🙂

 

"Computers are incredibly fast, accurate and stupid; humans are incredibly slow, inaccurate and brilliant; together they are powerful beyond imagination." — Albert Einstein

2 Comments

  1. Brandon Turner [MSFT] said,

    September 29, 2008 at 11:53 pm

    Hello,

    I am one of the developers of Windows Live Writer. WLW should work with WordPress. If you are still interested in figuring out the problem you were having you can email me your WLW log file.

    You can find your log file through these steps:
    http://jcheng.wordpress.com/writer-tips/logfile/

    My email is bturner*at*microsoft*dot*com

  2. Ozan said,

    October 1, 2008 at 11:58 pm

    Hi Brandon,

    Thank you for your concern..I will try it again, and if I still fail to make it work; I will contact you with the relevant log file. I appreciate your effort to help me out.


Leave a Reply

